2023 PSND Officers
2023 PSND Officers
Published on

Congratulations to the 2023 Philippine Society of Nutritionists and Dietitians, Inc. newly elected officers and board members. CHE alumna and IHNF Adjunct Faculty Cristina Sison as President, and CHE alumnus/IHNF Asst Professor Paul Alteo Bagabaldo, Member of the Board. The oathtaking and induction were held last January 31 by DOH OIC Secretary Dr. Maria Rosario Singh-Vergeire.

Dean Ricardo Sandalo of the UPLB College of Human Ecology lauds the CHE-IHNF alumni for “providing leadership in professional nutrition organizations in the country.”

Other notable CHE-IHNF Alumni elected officers and board members are:

VP – Apple B. Espino, RND, MSc

Sec – Kirstein D. Itliong, RND

Asst. Sec – Jeline Marie M. Corpuz, RND, MSPH

Tres – Maria Julia G. Gubat, RND, MSc

Asst. Tres – April Jasmine May C. Ducusin, RND

Public Relations Officer 1 – Mabelle P. Aban, RND, RN. CPT

Board Member – Riza G. Abilgos, RND, PhD

Board Member – Ma. Katrina A. Demetrio, RND

Board Member – Marivic F. Sulabo-Samson, RND, PhD

Ex-officio Member of the Board – Natalie V. Pulvinar, RND

Adviser – Corazon VC Barba, PhD

Related News

Dr. Clarissa B. Juanico, RND a Regular Member of the DOST-NRCP

The Department of Science and Technology-National Research Council of the Philippines (DOST-NRCP) conducted the Oath Taking of its New Associate…


Congratulations to Assoc. Prof. Angelina R. Bustos, RND, PhD as one of the CHE Outstanding Teacher Awardees and BIDANI Network…

Understanding the Nexus: Climate and Nutrition Seminar with Dr. Lawrence Haddad

You are invited to attend the seminar on 𝙒𝙃𝙔 π˜Ύπ™‡π™„π™ˆπ˜Όπ™π™€ π˜Όπ™‰π˜Ώ π™‰π™π™π™π™„π™π™„π™Šπ™‰ π™‰π™€π™€π˜Ώ π™€π˜Όπ˜Ύπ™ƒ π™Šπ™π™ƒπ™€π™: π™Žπ™Šπ™ˆπ™€ π™€π™‘π™„π˜Ώπ™€π™‰π˜Ύπ™€ π™π™π™Šπ™ˆ 𝙏𝙃𝙀 π™‹π™ƒπ™„π™‡π™„π™‹π™‹π™„π™‰π™€π™Ž…

IHNF has a new Director!

IHNF is excited to welcome its new Director, Prof. Liezl M. Atienza, RND, PhD starting March 2024. Prof. Atienza was…

IHNF Director awarded as the Most Outstanding Nutritionist-Dietitian of the Year!

Prof. Aimee Sheree A. Barrion, RND, PhD, current Director of the Institute of Human Nutrition and Food (IHNF) was awarded…